
The licensing year for an egg license is July 1 through June 30.  The egg license shall expire on June 30. Licenses not renewed by July 1 shall 

be assessed a $50 penalty. The undersigned hereby makes application to the Illinois Department of Agriculture under the provisions of the 

Illinois E and Egg Products Act, approved September 3, 1975, as amended. Remit license fees with this form to the address listed above. 

Business Name to appear on license

Business Address (where eggs are located) City 

Business Telephone Number Fax Number 

County (Illinois State Only) 

Email Address 

State,   Zip Code 

FEIN # or SSN# 

3. FULL LICENSE. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Fee $50.00 

� DISTRIBUTOR

 PLEASE CIRCLE OR CHECK TYPE(S) OF EGGS BEING SOLD 

Chicken  Turkey   Duck  Goose   Guinea 

4. Applicant is (circle one):

Association Partnership  Corporation 

Individual Other ____________________

IDOA USE ONLY: CC:_____   Check #________________    Amt:__________  Rev Code  411  412  413  415 

IMPORTANT NOTICE:  This state agency is requesting disclosure of information that is necessary to accomplish the statutory purpose as outlined 
under Illinois Revised Statutes, Chapter 56 1/2, Paragraph 55-1 through 55-21.  Failure to provide this information shall prevent this form from being 
processed.  This form has been approved by the State Forms Management Center. IL406-0039 (Rev. 2018)

APPLICATION FOR ILLINOIS EGG LICENSE 

ALL QUESTIONS AND SIGNATURES IN THIS APPLICATION MUST BE COMPLETED - IF NOT, YOUR APPLICATION WILL BE RETURNED 

SEE 
BACK 

Illinois Department of Agriculture 
Food Safety and Animal Protection - Egg Inspection Program 

P.O. Box 19281 Springfield, IL 62794-9281

217/524-1550 - Fax 217/524-7801  TDD/TTY: 866.287.2999 
Website-www.agr.state.il.us – Egg email - AGR.Eggs@illinois.gov 

� Residence (Please
check if applicable)

Mailing Address (if different from business address) City State,   Zip Code 

Cell Phone Number 

Contact Person Contact Phone Number 

CLASSIFICATION OF LICENSES 

 TYPE OF LICENSE REQUESTED (PLEASE CHECK ONE) 

1. � EGG BREAKERS LICENSE. . . . . . . . Fee $200.00 
- A facility that breaks eggs and separates contents
from the shell.

*Must have birds in order to be licensed in this category.

2.  �   LIMITED LICENSE. . . . . . . . . . . . . . . Fee $15.00

PRODUCER-DEALER - sells ONLY graded eggs 
produced by own flock. 

TOTAL FLOCK(S) SIZE_____________ 

PLEASE CIRCLE OR CHECK TYPE(S) OF EGGS BEING SOLD 

Chicken  Turkey   Duck  Goose   Guinea

� BROKER

� JOBBER (a handler whose primary place of business
is a truck or vehicle).

� GRADING STATION - candles and grades nest run eggs
without any chickens on site.

� PRODUCER-DEALER - sells graded eggs produced by
own flock AND eggs from other producer-dealers.

**(Please indicate) 

TOTAL FLOCK SIZE ________________ 

 NEW APPLICATION (including new ownership)
FOR ADDRESS CHANGES use the Change of Address Form 

 ANNUAL RENEWAL APPLICATION (same ownership and
location as the previous year)

 REACTIVATE INACTIVE LICENSE (a location that has had a
license with us before, but was deactivated for a period of time)

License Number (if known)

https://www2.illinois.gov/sites/agr/Consumers/EggInspection/Documents/COA%20Egg%20Inspection%20Change%20of%20Address%20Form.pdf


 
5. 
 

 
INSPECTION FEE INFORMATION (Please check one) –   
 

 

**Please note: If you are a new licensee, please enter zero on the question below regarding cases sold unless 
you are able to provide documentation otherwise from the previous calendar year. Program staff will work 
with new applicants to determine whether you will be on quarterly or annual inspection fee reporting. 
 
� Producers-Dealers – How many 30 dozen cases did you sell in IL during the previous calendar year? __________  

 

� Distributors/Brokers/Jobbers/Grading Stations – 

  Name of business providing eggs___________________________________________. 

Is the business you purchase eggs from licensed to do business in Illinois?   YES ___   NO___ DON’T KNOW___ 

How many 30 dozen cases did you sell in IL during the previous calendar year? _______________ 

*An inspection fee of 11 cents per 30 dozen case is assessed on all candled and graded eggs sold in Illinois. The first 

handler in Illinois who packed and sold the eggs shall pay the prescribed inspection fee. In the event that the eggs are 

shipped into Illinois, the handler who invoiced the eggs to Illinois shall pay the fee.  Inspection fees shall be paid on a 

quarterly basis, except those persons selling less than 600 cases of eggs per year will be paying annually. 

 

*Please enclose a current copy of the invoice from the business you purchase your eggs from with your 

license application or renewal. 

 6.    Has there been a change in ownership at this location in the last 12 months?   YES ______   NO ______ 
 
 
 7.  CERTIFICATIONS: Failure to check one of the boxes below and sign the application may result in  

     The Department refusing to process your application: 

a. According to the Illinois Administrative Procedures Act, each state agency must require license holders to certify the     

following: “I hereby certify, under penalty of perjury, that (Please check only one) 

� I am not subject to a child support order” 

� I am not more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order” 

� I am more than 30 days delinquent in complying with a child support order” 

Failure to so certify may result in denial of the application/renewal; and making a false statement may subject the 

licensee to contempt of court (5ILCS 10/1 0-65 c) 

b. I hereby certify that if a license is granted under this application, I agree to conform and conduct my Business in 
accordance with the provisions set forth in the Illinois Egg & Egg Products Rules & Regulations and the regulations 
pursuant, thereto. 

   
c. I hereby certify that the information contained herein is true and accurate to the best of my knowledge. 

 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Name of the Owner (Please Print or Type) 
 
_____________________________________________________________________________________ 
Signature of Owner, Partner, Officer of Corporation 
 
________________________________________ 
Date 
 
(This application must be signed by the Owner, if an individual, by one of the partners, if a partnership, or by an officer of 
the corporation if incorporated.  Please return to address listed on top of application.) 
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